/Daily News

Dream Pop Newcomers BOYS Share ‘Dreamland’
/ 4 July 2017

Jangly dream pop quartet BOYS have announced the forthcoming release of Dreamland, the lead single and title-track from their second EP out later this summer.

Following a successful collaboration with Yuck’s Max Bloom on their debut EP last year, the band’s aptly-titled latest effort sees them delve further into their lo-fi sound, with hazy guitars and hypnotic vocals sparking comparisons to the likes of Beach Fossils, Real Estate and Wild Nothing.

The London foursome, comprising of Ross Pearce (vocals), Mike Stothard (guitar), Kane Butler (guitar) and Daniel Heffernon (bass), have continued to develop their live set over the past twelve months and with shows in the capital and New York City in the next few months, BOYS are primed for the spotlight.

BOYS’ Dreamland is released on 28th June and will be available on all online platforms.

Listen here

Photo credit: Horatio Earl Monge


Related Post

We kinda like Scum Fuck Flower Boy better
21 July 2017
The second track taken from their self-titled EP out next month
17 July 2017
The debut album Dissolve released 13th October
11 July 2017
The first taste of their forthcoming album ‘Values’, set for release on 25th August
15 June 2017

Popular Post

Roemah Pulomanuk is the perfect combination of relaxing getaway and getting closer to nature at the same time
29 August 2012
Introducing MISC, where discarded woods get a second chance to live as brand new furnitures
30 April 2013
Älska is a one-stop-treasure-shop where you can find all sorts of wonderful knick knacks from faraway and exotic places around the globe
7 July 2014
The home and design Indonesian made Plan B’s creative duo Anezka and Ifa shares decorating ideas to Sub-Cult over margaritas and spiced chocolate
18 June 2014
Open menu